The Huskers get five players on first and second teams. Mikaela Foecke lead a group of five Husker volleyballers who made the First- and Second-team All Big Ten teams this season.
Foecke was one of 10 unanimous selections and no stranger when it comes to winning awards. From the Nebraska athletic department:
The two-time NCAA Championship Most Outstanding Player was named Big Ten Player of the Week four times this season, and she has climbed to No. 6 on Nebraska’s career kills list and is No. 9 in career aces. Foecke was an AVCA Second-Team All-American last year and is one of 10 NCAA Senior CLASS Award finalists this year.
Senior libero Kenzie Maloney and sophomore Lauren Stivrins also earned First Team honors. Nebraska matched Minnesota, Illinois, and Wisconsin with three players on the first team each.
Nicklin Hames and Callie Scharzenbach made the All-Freshman Team, letting everyone know that Nebraska doesn’t rebuild but reloads every year in volleyball.
The Big Ten’s coach of the year went to Minnesota’s Hugh McCutcheon as the Gophers went 19-1 in conference play to win the conference and get the #2 overall national seed in the NCAA volleyball tournament.
Nebraska received the #7 overall national seed and will host their first two games of the tournament at home. Those games will be televised on NET in the state of Nebraska and streamed on BTN2Go.

2018 All-Big Ten Volleyball
First Team
Ali Bastianelli, Sr., Illinois*
Jordyn Poulter, Sr., Illinois*
Jacqueline Quade, Jr., Illinois*
Erika Pritchard, So., Maryland
Carly Skjodt, Sr., Michigan*
Regan Pittman, So., Minnesota
Stephanie Samedy, So., Minnesota*
Samantha Seliger-Swenson, Sr., Minnesota*
Mikaela Foecke, Sr., Nebraska*
Kenzie Maloney, Sr., Nebraska
Lauren Stivrins, So., Nebraska
Jonni Parker, Fr., Penn State
Kendall White, Sr., Penn State*
Sherridan Atkinson, Sr., Purdue*
Blake Mohler, Jr., Purdue
Madison Duello, Jr., Wisconsin
Sydney Hilley, So., Wisconsin
Dana Rettke, So., Wisconsin*

Second Team
Ashlyn Fleming, Jr., Illinois
Deyshia Lofton, Jr., Indiana
Taylor Louis, Sr., Iowa
Jenna Lerg, Sr., Michigan
Alexis Hart, Jr., Minnesota
Taylor Morgan, Jr., Minnesota
Adanna Rollins, Fr., Minnesota
Kaitlyn Hord, Fr., Penn State
Bryanna Weiskircher, Sr., Penn State
All-Freshman Team
Paige Jones, Michigan
CC McGraw, Minnesota
Adanna Rollins, Minnesota
Nicklin Hames, Nebraska
Callie Schwarzenbach, Nebraska
Kaitlyn Hord, Penn State
Jonni Parker, Penn State

“Of The Year” Awards
Player of the Year: Samantha Seliger-Swenson, Sr., Minnesota
Defensive Player of the Year: Kendall White, Sr., Penn State
Co-Setter of the Year: Jordyn Poulter, Sr., Illinois
Co-Setter of the Year: Samantha Seliger-Swenson, Sr., Minnesota
Freshman of the Year: Jonni Parker, Penn State
Coach of the Year (Coaches and Media): Hugh McCutcheon, Minnesota

Source: Corn Nation