Four games vs. postseason teams from last season highlight the slate The Nebraska Basketball AD’s office announced the 13 non-conference games for Nebrasketball this afternoon.
We knew about games such as Kansas coming to Pinnacle Bank Arena, the trip to New York city metro to play St. John’s in the Gavitt Games, and the annual in-state bash with Creighton, this year in Omaha.
We now also know that the Huskers will spend some time away from Lincoln, as four of their first seven games will be away from the friendly confines of the Haymarket.
Saturday, November 11 marks the opening of the season as the Huskers start things off with Eastern Illinois, followed by a Monday game vs. North Texas in Lincoln. After the St. John’s roadie, the Huskers come back that following Sunday to take on North Dakota.
Following the Thanksgiving trip to Orlando for the Advocare Invite, the Huskers host Boston College in their share of the B1G/ACC Challenge. After the Kansas/Creighton pair, the Huskers finish with three at home. UTSA, Delaware State, and Stetson finish out the calendar year in Lincoln before B1G Conference play.
That marks 31 games that Nebraska will have this season, assuming that Big Ten play will have 18 games altogether.
Nebraska 2017-18 Non-Conference Schedule
Saturday, Nov. 11 Eastern Illinois
Monday, Nov. 13 North Texas
Thursday, Nov. 16 at St. John’s (Gavitt Tipoff Games)
Sunday, Nov. 19 North Dakota
Thursday, Nov. 23 vs. UCF (Advocare Invitational)
Friday, Nov. 24 vs. West Virginia/Marist (Advocare Invitational)
Sunday, Nov. 26 vs. TBA (Advocare Invitational)
Wednesday, Nov. 29 vs. Boston College (B1G/ACC Challenge)
Saturday, Dec. 9 at Creighton
Saturday, Dec. 16 Kansas (Shelter Insurance Showdown)
Wednesday, Dec. 20 UTSA
Friday, Dec. 22 Delaware State
Friday, Dec. 29 Stetson

Source: Corn Nation