“Road to Nebraska” Scholarship Program Donations

The Northeast Kansans for Nebraska established a “Road to Nebraska” fund raising campaign this year.  We asked local Husker fans to donate to our scholarship program, so that as a group, we could continue to support students from the area who wish to study at the University of Nebraska. Thank you to those who worked on the program and the following who donated a total of $2,320 to the effort.

Road to Nebraska
Scholarship Donations

 Hall of Fame Level: $500 or more

  • Anonymous

 All American Level: $250

  • Bryan & Susan Vargas
  • Anonymous

 All-Conference Level: $100

  • Mike & Carol Cast
  • Jim & Ethel Edwards
  • Bill Eliason
  • Jolene Frevert
  • In honor of Chuck Morrow
  • In honor of Jerry Rus
  • Tom & Barb Severn
  • Mark & Susan Synovec

 Varsity Level: $50

  • Randy & Donna Lambrecht
  • Jason & Renee Lamprecht
  • Byron Low
  • Anonymous

Walk-On Level: $25

  • Dale N. Anderson
  • John & Carol Feek
  • In honor of Donald L. Johnson
  • Ken Softley
  • Dick & Bev Tilly (In honor of Jim Taylor)
  • Dick & Jeanne Trupp
  • Jay Wolfe
  • Anonymous
  • Anonymous

The Northeast Kansans for Nebraska isn’t just a fun place to socialize with other Husker fans.  We are proud of the support our members and local fans have provided to students pursuing a college education at the University of Nebraska.  Since 2001, we have been able to provide 18 students with more than $14,000 in scholarships funds.  Currently, our goal is to provide a $1,000 scholarship each year to two different students from northeast Kansas attending UNL.